

The Mortgage Society of Finland: Changes in Hypo's Governing Bodies

24.3.2025 13:15:00 EET | Suomen Hypoteekkiyhdistys | Changes board/management/auditors

The Mortgage Society of Finland: Changes in Hypo's Governing Bodies The Mortgage Society of Finland Changes board/ management/ auditors March 24, 2025 Helsinki 1.15 p.m.

The General Meeting of The Mortgage Society of Finland has on March 21, 2025 taken the following decisions:

The following members of the Supervisory Board who had reached the end of their term in office were re-elected for a new three-year term: Mr Timo Kaisanlahti, Mr Juha Metsälä, Ms Liisa Suvikumpu and Ms Ira van der Pals. Ms Amel Gaily Huotari, Ms Tiina Laisi-Puheloinen and Mr Hannu Saarijärvi were elected as new members of the Supervisory Board in place of Mr Mikael Englund and Ms Riitta Vahela-Kohonen, who stepped down from the Supervisory Board due to reaching the maximum age limit set by the rules, and Ms Erika Launonen, who was proposed to be elected as a member of the Board of Directors.

The financial statements 2024 was confirmed. The Board of Directors and other accountable persons were granted discharge.

Ernst & Young Oy was selected to continue as auditor with Mr Miikka Hietala, APA, as the auditor-in-charge. Ernst & Young Oy was selected as authorized sustainability audit firm with Mr Miikka Hietala, ASA, as authorized sustainability auditor, on condition that sustainability reporting regulation applies to The Mortgage Society of Finland.

The Mortgage Society of Finland's Supervisory Board has on March 21, 2025 taken the following decisions:

Mr Hannu Hokka continues as Chair and Mr Timo Kaisanlahti as Vice Chair of the Supervisory Board. Mr Juha Metsälä and Mr Elias Oikarinen were appointed inspectors and Mr Kallepekka Osara and Ms Maija Urponen deputy inspectors of the Supervisory Board.

Ms Sari Lounasmeri, Mr Harri Hiltunen, Ms Hanna-Maria Heikkinen, Mr Pasi Holm, Mr Mikko Huopio, Mr Ari Pauna and Ms Salla Seppä will continue as members of the Board of Directors. Mr Hannu Kuusela and Mr Kai Heinonen stepped down from the Board of Directors due to reaching the maximum age limit set by the rules. Ms Erika Launonen was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors.

The Mortgage Society of Finland's Board of Directors has on March 24, 2025 taken the following decisions:

Ms Sari Lounasmeri continues as Chair, Mr Harri Hiltunen as Vice Chair and Mr Mikko Huopio as Secretary of the Board of Directors. Ms Sari Lounasmeri (Chair) continues as member of the Board of Director's Risk Management Committee and Mr Harri Hiltunen and Ms Erika Launonen were elected as new members of the Board of Director's Risk Management Committee. Ms Sari Lounasmeri (Chair), Ms Hanna-Maria Heikkinen (Vice Chair), Mr Pasi Holm and Ms Salla Seppä were elected as members of the Audit Committee of the incoming Board of Directors.

The Mortgage Society of Finland's Management Group

Members of The Mortgage Society of Finland's Management Group are Mr Ari Pauna (Chair), Mr Mikko Huopio (Vice Chair), Ms Tiina Helokivi, Mr Juho Pajari, Mr Mikke Pietilä, Ms Elli Reunanen, Mr Antti Tolonen (start by June 10th 2025 at the latest, as a deputy Mr Risto Marila until Mr Tolonen starts), Mr Pekka Turunen and Ms Outi Wasenius.

Distribution: Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd, Main media, www.hypo.fi

Contacts

• Ari Pauna, CEO, +358 50 353 4690

About Suomen Hypoteekkiyhdistys

The Mortgage Society of Finland is the only nationwide expert organization specialized in home financing and housing in Finland. Hypo grants mortgages as well as renovation loans and consumer loans, both secured by residential property collateral, for first-time and other homebuyers. Hypo Group continuously develops new ways and models for housing and home financing.

Read more: www.hypo.fi

Attachments

• Download announcement as PDF.pdf